Petri.co.il forums Home Forums Start Page Forums Frequently Asked Questions FAQ Member List Members List
Go Back   Petri IT Knowledgebase Forums > Certification > Cisco Certification Track
Petri.co.il is happy to award RicklesP the title of Most Valuable Member !!!
Register Calendar Calendar Search Petri IT Knowledgebase Forums Search Todays Posts Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Notices

Cisco Simulator

Cisco Simulator

this thread has 18 replies and has been viewed 23581 times

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10th April 2008, 09:21
sanvour's Avatar
sanvour sanvour is offline
Junior Member
Staying around
 
 Join Date: Apr 2004
  6 month star 12 month star
 Location: Lebanon
 Posts: 201
  Send a message via MSN to sanvour Send a message via Yahoo to sanvour
 Reputation: sanvour is on a distinguished road (31)
Default Re: Cisco Simulator

Hello Guys,

I am now preparing my CCNP, any simulator suggestion?
__________________
Best regards,
Mostafa Itani

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10th April 2008, 09:44
Dumber's Avatar
Dumber Dumber is offline
Moderator
 
 Join Date: Dec 2003
  6 month star 12 month star
 Location: The Netherlands
 Posts: 8,172
 Reputation: Dumber is a splendid one to beholdDumber is a splendid one to beholdDumber is a splendid one to beholdDumber is a splendid one to beholdDumber is a splendid one to beholdDumber is a splendid one to beholdDumber is a splendid one to behold (844)
Default Re: Cisco Simulator

For switches no, but for routers yes.
See this thread:
http://www.petri.co.il/forums/showthread.php?t=14505
__________________
Marcel
Technical Consultant
Netherlands
http://www.phetios.com
http://blog.nessus.nl

MCITP(EA, SA), MCSA/E 2003:Security, CCNA, SNAF, DCUCI, CCSA/E/E+ (R60), VCP4/5, NCDA, NCIE - SAN, NCIE - BR, EMCPE
"No matter how secure, there is always the human factor."

"Enjoy life today, tomorrow may never come."
"If you're going through hell, keep going. ~Winston Churchill"

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 24th December 2008, 09:36
virus virus is offline
Casual
Casual
 
 Join Date: Jul 2008
  6 month star 12 month star
 Location: India/MH/Mumbai
 Posts: 30
  Send a message via Skype™ to virus
 Reputation: virus is an unknown quantity at this point (4)
Default Re: Cisco Simulator

GNS3 i a good GUI simulator but you require IOS image file to download.

For switches i guess you can try packet tracer

Regards,
Manish Nadkarni

Last edited by virus; 26th December 2008 at 11:18..
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 24th December 2008, 09:44
Ossian Ossian is offline
Administrator
 
 Join Date: Nov 2003
  6 month star 12 month star
 Location: Bonnie Scotland
 Posts: 16,360
  Send a message via Skype™ to Ossian
 Reputation: Ossian has much to be proud ofOssian has much to be proud ofOssian has much to be proud ofOssian has much to be proud ofOssian has much to be proud ofOssian has much to be proud ofOssian has much to be proud ofOssian has much to be proud ofOssian has much to be proud ofOssian has much to be proud of (1470)
Default Re: Cisco Simulator

No Illegal downloadz here please
Manish, please edit your post appropriately or you WILL be banned
__________________
Tom Jones
MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+
PhD, MSc, FIAP, MIITT
IT Trainer / Consultant
Ossian Ltd
Scotland

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 2nd February 2009, 15:28
Mountain_Top Mountain_Top is offline
Casual
Casual
 
 Join Date: Feb 2009
  6 month star 12 month star
 Posts: 2
 Reputation: Mountain_Top is on a distinguished road (10)
Thumbs up Re: Cisco Simulator

Dear Brths

I have used the Dynampis/Dyngen Emulator. It it very powerful and run real IOS images and you can also emulate Frame Relay and swiches.

Many guys think that this emulator runs only routers. But in fact you can add a network madule (NW-16ESW)to a router and it will works like a switch.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 14th March 2009, 19:52
PunisherP PunisherP is offline
Banned
Casual
 
 Join Date: Mar 2009
  6 month star 12 month star
 Posts: 1
 Reputation: PunisherP is on a distinguished road (10)
Default Re: Cisco Simulator

Awesome, that's sweet!


Edit by mod...
Hidden URL removed.

Being a smartass is one thing but don't trying to fool us.

Last edited by Dumber; 15th March 2009 at 02:53..
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 30th November 2010, 14:12
mikkel mikkel is offline
Casual
Casual
 
 Join Date: Nov 2010
  6 month star 12 month star
 Posts: 1
 Reputation: mikkel is on a distinguished road (10)
Default Re: Cisco Simulator

Hello,

I'm trying to study for my CCNA as well. But I'm not sure how to go about with training. Self study has been kind of difficult, do you have a ny suggestions? I'm currently considering taking my training from Firebrand Training as recommended by a friend
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 1st December 2010, 15:37
biggles77's Avatar
biggles77 biggles77 is offline
Administrator
 
 Join Date: Dec 2003
  6 month star 12 month star
 Location: Nowhere that I like.
 Posts: 10,974
 Reputation: biggles77 is a splendid one to beholdbiggles77 is a splendid one to beholdbiggles77 is a splendid one to beholdbiggles77 is a splendid one to beholdbiggles77 is a splendid one to beholdbiggles77 is a splendid one to beholdbiggles77 is a splendid one to behold (766)
Default Re: Cisco Simulator

And I recommend:
http://www.trainsignal.com/Cisco-CCNA-Training.aspx
http://www.trainsignal.com/Cisco-CCN...-Training.aspx
__________________
"There I stood at the bar, wearing a Mae West, no jacket, and beginning to leak blood from my torn boot. None of the golfers took any notice of me - after all, I wasn't a member!" Kenneth Lee - after being shot down during the Battle of Britain on the 18th August 1940.

************************************************** **********************
** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **
************************************************** **********************
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 7th December 2010, 18:51
scurlaruntings's Avatar
scurlaruntings scurlaruntings is offline
Senior Member
Someone to look up to
 
 Join Date: Apr 2008
  6 month star 12 month star
 Location: London England
 Posts: 1,006
  Send a message via MSN to scurlaruntings
 Reputation: scurlaruntings will become famous soon enough (97)
Default Re: Cisco Simulator

Bit late here but im a fan of the Cisco Packet Tracer. Although you need to be a partner or on the student program in order to download it. Very good for building sims for networks/routers/switches etc. And not half as instensive on your PC as GNS3/Dynamips.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cisco pix vpn connection problem bluecat Cisco Routers & Switches How-to 4 7th January 2007 03:12
Cisco Simulator holler1 Cisco Routers & Switches How-to 4 13th August 2006 13:47
Cisco VPN EDD40071 Cisco Security PIX/ASA/VPN 1 15th June 2006 19:02
Welcome to the Cisco forum! daviddavis Cisco Routers & Switches How-to 0 19th May 2006 14:00
ISA 2004 & Cisco Firewall ??? Mihail Kravsun Windows Server 2000 / 2003 / 2003 R2 2 16th February 2006 04:15


All times are GMT +3. The time now is 08:33.

Steel Blue 3.5.4 vBulletin Style ©2006 vBEnhanced
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
 

Valid XHTML 1.0!   Valid CSS!

Copyright 2005 Daniel Petri