Petri.co.il forums Home Forums Start Page Forums Frequently Asked Questions FAQ Member List Members List
Go Back   Petri IT Knowledgebase Forums > Microsoft Networking Services > Active Directory
Petri.co.il is happy to award RicklesP the title of Most Valuable Member !!!
Register Calendar Calendar Search Petri IT Knowledgebase Forums Search Todays Posts Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Notices

adjust for best performance, via GP?

adjust for best performance, via GP?

this thread has 3 replies and has been viewed 21464 times

Closed Thread

Old 27th May 2005, 17:16
Casual
Casual

6 month star 12 month star
Default adjust for best performance, via GP?

just wondering if anyone's knows if this is possible,

i work in a school, i have a varity of pc's varying from brand new to about 3/4 years old.

on some of the older pc's approx 80 pc's which are running win xp

they are currently set to best apperance, i want to change them all over to best performance. ive tried it on a few and it make's quite a difference

(right click my computer > properties > advanced > settings > visual effects)

is there a quick way of doing this, ie a GP that i have'nt found, a script, a regestry setting?

thanks in advance

ind13
Old 10th June 2005, 10:26
MVP
MVP

Send a message via MSN to yuval14
 Reputation: yuval14 is a glorious beacon of lightyuval14 is a glorious beacon of lightyuval14 is a glorious beacon of lightyuval14 is a glorious beacon of lightyuval14 is a glorious beacon of lightyuval14 is a glorious beacon of light (501)
Default GPO

The simple way is to export the new settings to *.reg file and import it with logon script.
Other option is to setup this registry via GPO:

http://myitforum.techtarget.com/arti...ew.asp?id=2008
Old 10th June 2005, 13:52
Casual
Casual

Default RE: adjust for best performance, via GP?

thanks,